Creating the best, smoothest scripts

Good evening, all-
I am curious about some things. I have really enjoyed all the scripts everyone has made here and elsewhere. I make many using the OneTouchScripter. It is ok. It has given me a chance to make scripts for lots of favorite vids. But it is super janky. The scripting has turned out ok. Some are in sync with the action, some aren’t (by not being great at scripting and by choice sometimes).
I downloaded Blender and JoyFun…haven’t figured them out yet. Only downloaded yesterday but already having issues.
How are the better synced scripts made? What software? I have a subscription to feelxvideos and they are SUPER SWEET! It’s obvious to make top quality synced videos for the masses to enjoy. And I would like to do something similar on a site like this. I think it is a potentially exciting venture scripting request vids and personal favs because it brings pleasure and enjoyment to others.
Any advice would be majorly appreciated. I would just like to make more precise scripts for myself and for others.

1 Like

Smoothness probably depends on your device, the launch has an upper limit of 400 mm/s but doesn’t function well above 350 mm/s. I use JFS which shows the speed of each stroke and basically aim to never have more than maybe 2 strokes in a row above 350 mm/s.
The issue with scripting this way is that some of the strokes may not match exactly to what is on screen but it is probably better (imo) to have function over accuracy. In this case the in/out of the stroke will match on screen but the depth won’t.
Hope this helps!

1 Like

Hey, hbrenon, I really appreciate the response. Quick! Any advice and help at this point…well, helps. I’d just like to get some good scripts out for the people.
I am using a Launch. When it doesn’t break, it’s been good.