Handy stroke length (with scripts)

I’ve noticed that my handy does not go all the way up/down physically on the device, even if the script is set to 0/100%. I’ve tried handyfeeling video player, and HandyControl and made sure both are set to 100% stroke length in their settings, but on the physical device it’s more like 20-80%.

I tried clicking the increase stroke length button on the handy during a script, but it literally bricked my device and I had to downgrade/reflash to fw v3.3 to get it working again.

Is there something extra I need to do to adjust the stroke length on the physical device?

Hi, I’m not an expert, but as far as I’m concerned the stroke length depends on how the person made the script. I don’t think its guaranteed to go up or down at full length during a script, the scriptor kind of decides that as they make it.

In another sense, I kind of feel your frustration with this (if that’s the case) because I have the original Handy, and when they started doing all these firmware updates like to the 3.0s and up (I don’t know what it’s at right now) I noticed a significant change in the way it stroked. It’s much more subdued and not as fast. So I downgraded back to and are currently running on firmware 2.0 something because its much more vigorous the way I like it. Sorry if that was Irrelevant .

1 Like

I’m using my own script, which I know goes to 100%.

I found that pressing the increase stroke length button does (kind of) work, but I’m careful not to press it while a script is running. It can pretty much bottom out now, but it doesn’t seem to fully raise. Not sure, but I guess it’s good enough.

1 Like

I don’t know what went wrong on your button press but usually it works without bricking your device.

Setting the stroke length on handyfeeling to 100% is the way to go after update from FW2 to FW3.

After that you should be able to do it with multiple button presses on the device and it should even keep your settings after you powered it off.