New Hands Free Product Accessory

Hi All! I have been dabbling with a variety of different automated devices throughout the years and now a days there are so MANY to choose from! It is great to have options but I still don’t see anything out there to really help with a hands free set up that doesn’t involve some sort of “MacGuyver of Masturbation” hat having to be put on to achieve this. I personally am not a fan of having this be set up on the edge of my desk, primarily that is where I work and too many chances to accidentally share screen or accidentily hit accept on a video call mid “performance”.

I am actually a product designer and have my own boutique product development shop that specializes on “not sex toy accessories” however that does not mean I dabble in this subject on the side. If I ended up designing a kind of mounting system that could achieve the ultimate hands free approach, while being comfortable and adjustable, how many people would honestly want to buy something like that? I like the idea of 3D Printing and have seen a couple iterations online. But I think something more robust, not held together with zip ties and other implements of discomfort, would be ideal, seeing how no one is really doing the idea I have in place.
I have a prototype I have been playing with for a while and think I am ready to put pen to paper, if there is a high enough demand. I would love to hear the communities thoughts on this. I am sorry as I cannot say anything more about the design as I am currently exploring a patentable approach.
Let me know your thoughts and see if this is something that might be worth exploring. If enough positive feedback, maybe a small indiego launch or something like that to kickstart mass production or at least get one of the bigger players involved and have them do it.

9 Likes