Android - Script Cost Calculator

As a small learning project, I have built a small Android app that can be used to calculate the cost of a script quite easily. Simply enter the running time, enter the price per minute and press “Calculate”. The app then calculates the price. In landscape mode, the app also shows the last calculations.

To be able to install it, you must allow installation from external sources.

The project is really just a learning project, so ideas, criticism and suggestions are of course welcome :wink:

To download the apk file: Click me

And yes: Nobody needs this App, but i wanted to test AndroidStudio. :wink:

1 Like

how does one know the price per minute?
Also im a freelance ai/ml engineer/software dev. If you ever need something to make, I have a whole load of things for you. You can open source them, make sure you get the credit on github or whatever. just let me know

I am so confused :thinking:

Well, its set by the Scripter. :wink:
If the Scripter wants 3$ for 10 Minutes, the Minute Price is 0.3.
If the Scripter wants 3$ for 1 Minute of Clip time, the Minute Price is 3.0
If the Scripter wants 100$ for 10 Minutes, the Minute Price is 10
This project was just to learn about AndroidStudio. The “real” Project is a lot more difficult, but you have to start somewhere. :wink:

Why? Its a tool meant for Scritpers that want to get paid for Scripting. When i still was activ in this community, i did some work, where i got 3$ for Scripting a 10 Minute Video. So if the Video is 27:26, the buyer had to pay 7,94$. Calculating that by hand is… annoying, so i did it with an excel-sheet. As i was in need of a “start”-Project to learn the basics of App-Dev, i choose, to make that excelsheet into an App.

As i thought, someone else in this community could find it usefull, i published it. :person_shrugging: If at least one person finds that moderatly usefull, sharing it was not a waste of time. So… :person_shrugging: