Kiiroo Keon -- Can't Keep up with Fast Scripts

Hi all,

I am new to this world of interactive toys. I am blown away (pun intended) by my new Kiirroo Keon but noticed that it stutters when the action is fast. I have played around with all kinds of settings and can’t get it to keep up. it is great for the slow strokes but starts missing a beat when things go fast. Any ideas on how to fix that or is that normal??

O-

Unfortunately it is commonly noted among the community that the Keon is a bit slow. That said, sometimes stuttering comes from the scripts depending on how many plot points there are. I’d recommend picking the script that’s causing the stutter and seeing if you can smooth out some of the plot points.

Thanks! Good to know is not that my Keon is defective but that it is a flaw with the device/script.

Maybe I should save and invest in a Handy. I have not heard anyone complain about it.

Also, of note, it may depend on your script playback software. For example, i experience stuttering every now and again on my keon which is linked to the SLR interactive app on my oculus quest2, and ive noticed that if i just restart the entire headset real quick, it reboots the SLR interactive app and completely fixes the stuttering. It has worked literally every time for me when i get occasional stuttering. And my keon has done super super well (imo) handling high speeds with solid fidelity for me every other time.

So just something to consider, the script playback software. Hope that helps!!

Disclaimer: the stuttering i explain is independent of the script speed, it stutters on slow strokes also w the app issue. So if urs only stutters at mach speed it may not be a software issue. Ive also loved my keon, havent tried handy, but am MORE than happy w the keon