OSR2 setup

I’ve just assembled the OSR2 and have no idea how to actually use it. Seems like in order to use it I have to pay for a patreon subscription. Is this true? What software is required and how do I actually make it work? I’m dumb and I have no experience with any of this

if you have assembled it you need to flash the firmware onto the board - either the romeo or the esp32 one, after that simply connect it to your computer and use it with MFP or something similar.

Do you know where I can get the firmware? I have limited knowledge on this topic

How did you come to get the parts and assemble it with no information?

I have the pdf of instructions but it doesn’t really make sense to me. I’ve got the arduino ide program and the .ino file but only one servo moves after uploading the file. If I switch the servo cables the opposite servo moves. Is one of my servos dead?

I understand that this is probably annoying but the instructions for this aren’t clear and all the necessary programs are proving difficult for me to find. I’m honestly about to trash this thing

If both servos are moving, just not at the same time, then clearly they both function.

At this point, I think you should take a picture of the inside of your OSR2 case and explain more fully how you’ve wired it up. There are a couple options, and without knowing what you’re trying to do, it’s hard to think what you might be doing wrong.

Aside from that, I’d encourage you to not get frustrated. While the OSR2 is not a plug-and-play device, it is definitely far superior to anything out there when it comes to response time and speed. You should just accept that you’ll need to exercise your patience and be prepared to learn new information in order to take advantage of the aforementioned superiority.