Scripting multiple at once

Hi,

I’m new to scripting and I’m starting to think that I’d prefer to work on several at once, hoping it will be more efficient and keep things interesting.
Think I might try 5 at a time and see how that goes.
Wondering how many scripts the more experienced scripters work on concurrently and whether there was any general advice on this?

With the introduction of the ‘incomplete scripts’ category (nice idea), has this made you less likely to focus/complete single scripts and made you more inclined to work on a larger number than usual?

Thanks

I can only speak from my personal experience, but i’ve always worked on one script at the time. I do jump around the scene quite a bit, so that’s the method what works for me. The key is also not to use the script before it’s done or i lose interest in finishing the script.

If you haven’t done much scripting, i would start with some shorter videos before doing any longer projects. Once you feel confident with the scripting, then i would start thinking about making more than one at the time. Every person is different so it’s up to you what you feel like works for you, but i would go for quality over quantity.

Also if you used some script what you thought was good, i would recommend opening it in OFS/JFS to see how they did the script.

1 Like