Use the Handy with Kodi?

Hi, does anyone know if it’s possible to play vids on Kodi while running their scripts? This would be great for me as I prefer to watch this stuff away from the PC, and at the moment my only method of doing this with scripts synced is via VR. I could also use a tablet but then it’s all the mucking about putting files onto and off of the tablet, whereas with Kodi I can just stream to a TV (which is also bigger than the tablet).

Thanks for any info!

2 Likes

You can’t run scripts with Kodi alone but in combination with ScriptPlayer or launchcontrol.
I recommend ScriptPlayer ( I actually implemented Kodi support for ScriptPlayer :sweat_smile: )

2 Likes

Ah wow that’s great, thanks for the info! I’m a total noob with all this stuff and have never got beyond just dropping the script into the same folder and playing on DeoVR so I’ll check those apps out! :smiley:

Oh btw will this work with Kodi on other devices? In this case I use Kodi on my Firestick to stream from my Win10 PC? Cheers

If you know the IP address of the Firestick and enable “remote control via HTTP” it should hopefully work.
I’m trying to get this to work for myself as I’m writing this. It’s been a while since I used it.

1 Like

Great, thanks. The IP should be no problem, I am still just about to look at Scriptplayer for the first time, so I’ll hopefully understand that once I’ve had a look. I’m assuming that scriptplayer will be running on the pc then, meaning I’ll be running Kodi on PC as well as the firestick? Anyway no need to answer that, I’ll just go off and RTFM first :rofl: Thanks for being so helpful!

I just managed to connect so can confirm it still works.
It’s actually not well documented so feel free to ask if you have problems.
I had too look at the source code because I forgot how it worked. :sweat_smile:

You would run ScriptPlayer on a PC & Kodi on the Firestick no need to run Kodi on the PC.

1 Like