Multifunplayer - TRANSFORM Single Axis Scripts into Multi-Axis

Jackie GIFs | Tenor

Hi all! Like many of us - the prospect of mutli axis scripts was mind blowing. However, when I finally got my OSR2+, I realized that there weren’t many multi axis scripts available. I found myself jacking off to videos I wasn’t even into simply because there were multi-axis scripts for them. Those were dark times.

I actually went back to my Handy for a while until I started reading about randomized motion through Multifunplayer. IMHO, it’s the best script player and heavily supported by @Yoooi with great user engagement and frequent updates (he is the real MVP).

I started playing around with adding randomized motion on the pitch and roll axises - and WOW. The experience was completely changed. I (and others who have also tried) feel that a single axis script with randomized multi-axis motion is 90% as good as dedicated multi-axis scripts. Moreover, it allows us to enjoy the TON of single axis scripts in new ways.

Here’s a quick tutorial on how to do it.

Prerequisites - You MUST have your pitch and roll axis limits tuned properly. If they are not, your dick may fall out and get smashed to smithereens. No one wants that.

When a single axis script is loaded into MFP, L0 is automatically activated (up/down). We want to enable R1 and R2 so we get some nice swerve motion.

• Click on over to the R1 axis (roll).
  • Hit the “Link” button and set the target to L0 - now the Roll axis is activated when a script is loaded to L0
  • Leave priority unchecked - this will still allow multi-axis scripts to be loaded as usual and override the link to L0

Here we’ll be defining what type of motion will be used to make the OSR2+ roll.

• We’ll set the motion provider to random (don’t worry, this won’t be wonky stupid random motion, we’ll define that in the next step)
  • Next, expand out the “common settings” pane