OSR2+ g90ak Edition - Extremely Limited Availability - $160 + Shipping - Dropping Monthly Starting in 2024

Wanted to take this opportunity to introduce the OSR2+ g90ak Edition that I’ll be selling here - only on Eroscripts. Pictured here is a recent custom build - Blueberry Shift!

Why?

I’ve been building OSR2+’s for several years now and have been iterating and refining the open-source design. The g90ak Edition is not a total overhaul or redesign of the OSR2, but a critical look at every component focused on improvement. All of my design modifications and build techniques have been focused around reliability, ease of service, and performance. And yes, it’s still loud, especially with the cheap China servos. I’m not going to pretend it isn’t.

When I purchased my retail OSR2+ several years ago, I did not have a 3D printer or have a good idea what exactly the OSR2+ was. I just saw some cool grinding demo .gif and was sold. Reality was a bit more disappointing. One of the servos was broken on delivery, construction was poor, and the design was fragile overall. I threw it in the closet and went back to my Handy. However, I am a tinkerer at heart. After I got over my disappointment I began learning the design which was delightfully simple with a lot of room for improvement. Fast forward a few years, a few 3D printers, and shit ton of filament…and I’m now confident that the units I build are the opposite of disappointing.

My g90ak edition OSR2+ is designed for those looking for a build focused on quality and intelligent design. Nearly all of the open source printed components have been modified to support this focus on reliability, service, and performance.

My Mods